Blackbird Falling by Em Shotwell


Series: The Blackbird Series (Book 2)
Release Date: October 30th, 2018
Author: Em Shotwell


Meet Delia. Gifted. Magical. Broken.

Hell hath no fury like Delia Caibre—Gifted single mom with the power to make people love her, and a chip on her shoulder the size of the Mississippi. In BLACKBIRD FALLING, Em Shotwell takes us back to the fictional town of Brooklyn, Mississippi to visit the Gifted Caibre clan, this time to tell little sister, Delia’s story.

It’s been a year since the tragedies of Shotwell’s Blackbird Summer, and things seem to have finally settled down, but when a monster from Delia’s past reappears and threatens everything, and everyone, she loves, it will take the most powerful in the Caibre family to put things right. But bringing Delia’s broken family together may prove impossible, even if not doing so means their destruction.

Available everywhere October 30th. Be sure to ask for it at your local library and favorite book shop!

Buy your copy (smart link):
Em Shotwell invites you to help her launch her latest book, BLACKBIRD FALLING. The launch will be hosted on November 9th, 2018 by Conundrum Books in St. Francisville, Louisiana. Em will happily sign books and answer questions. Check out Conundrum Books online for more info (
Em will be speaking about her writing process and answering book questions at the Zachary branch of the Baton Rouge Public library on December 12th. For more information, please contact the library at (225) 658-1840.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s